Thursday, April 30, 2009

ROAD-IOTS i.e. ROAD IDIOTS

What on earth is wrong with these people!? Why are there so MUCH (i.e. uncountable) of road-iots around us!!?? Well, before questioning the others, ask yourself, are you one of those road idiots/bullies!!!???

Frankly speaking, I used to be quite an aggressive driver, about 2 or 3-years back. But now, I'm so much more gentle than before (after staying in UK). Although I was aggressive, but I wasn't a road bully, neither was I a road-diot.

I was so pissed off today because i encountered so much of road-iots in just one day. There was traffic-jam @ one of these roundabouts, there are traffic lights on that roundabout, but people seemed to have ignored those traffic lights. So what's the point of having traffic lights if there are no one following the signals!!!??? Moreover, those road-iots were just too impatient to the extent a fourth or even fifth lane were created (whilst naturally there are only 3 lanes & an emergency lane) due to the traffic jam. Commom sense tells us that the traffic jam was most probably created due to the ignorance of the traffic light's signals. SO PEOPLE, JUST FOLLOW THE CHANGES OF THE COLOURS OF THE TRAFFIC LIGHT, EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW, STOP @ RED & MOVE @ GREEN!!! ARE YOU COLOUR-BLIND!!!???

Another idiotic issue which is always happenning in our country, which is BUSYBODY-NESS. There were some cars stopping @ the opposite lanes, I'm not sure whether it was car accident or the car broke down. Our "smart"-busybody drivers @ this lane stepped on their car breaks "just to have a look", as though they were going over to help!!! IF YOU ARE NOT, DON'T STOP, DON'T CREATE ANOTHER CAR ACCIDENT WHILE STOPPING, DON'T CREATE TRAFFIC JAM, MOVE IT, @x#*!!!

Well, I assumed most of the people in our country is educated, primary standard, high-school, whatever, it doesn't necessarily need to be a university graduate. If so, what's the point of acquiring a Masters degree or a PhD, but acting like an idiot on the road!!!??? Everyone is equal on the road, everyone's life is as fragile as the others. Why don't you try to be more considerate? When you are careful while driving on the road, you are actually doing good for yourself, secondly, to the other road users.

I am not perfect, I can't say that I follow the law 100%, but I do not try to create nuisance on the road which will affect the other road users. Be nice to others, be nice to yourself.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

EARTH DAY


'Earth Hour', 'Earth Day', 'Earth Week', 'Earth Month'... There were/are/will be so much of campaigns like these emerging around us, everyday. Will they work? Again, are these merely gimmicks?

What is 'Earth Day'? Earth Day is a day designed to create awareness to the people on 5W1H (who, when, what why, where & how) to appreciate the mother earth. The Earth Day was founded on 1969 & has been celebrated in the US since 1970. But how come I have never heard of this day until recently? I celebrate birthdays, mother-days, father-days... etc, but I have never celebrated Earth-Day... I am ashamed of myself. Does this mean that I do not love the mother earth? No, it is because of my culture, my environment, my society which did not promote this kind of awareness to our people until recently, for example one the hottest love-thy-environment campaigns would be the 'Earth Hour'. Hence, can I blame my society for not informing me about the Earth Day? No, I can't as well. This is because even if there is non existence of the Earth Day, we must still love the earth. We cannot love the earth because of Earth Day!!! We have to love the mother earth because of the earth herself as well as all other living creatures on the earth.

Why are we falling behind the others? Loving & appreciating the mother earth is not the responsibility of the more developed nations. Every single person should play a role in it. No matter where you are, who you are, it doesn't matter. Just remember one rule, how much you get from the earth, you must in return contribute the same or even more back to the earth, in a good sense, the easiest way is "DO NOT LITTER"!!!

The procedures are similar, almost every love-your-environment campaigns inspire & promote the same aspects, reduce the use of energy(power-saving rule), re-cycle, do not waste, go-green... etc etc. Although most of us know the way to protect the earth, but not much of us are practicing it.

Do not expect much from the earth (eg, gold, diamonds, oil & gas...), if what we can give to the earth is only garbage. Karma.

Saturday, April 18, 2009

IS FRIENDSHIP ALWAYS FOREVER?


In a Utopian society, everything is perfect til the end of the day. Therefore, friendship can last beautifully, forever. However, in reality, is this possible?

Personally, I am always hoping for a friendship that can last forever, from the day we attach til the day we depart from the world. I know, this is tough.

I have had a few friendships which I used to think that they were great, & they would last. Unfortunately, what i thought was not what I got. I got nasty experiences from friends who used to be so close with me, whom I thought he/she was the best friend I can ever get. Unluckily, I was back-stabbed, used, humiliated, isolated etc by those whom I thought they were my best friends!!! Those were the ugly days...

Fortunately, I still have a few friends whom I think are really nice persons. Now, I do not dare to demand much from a friend. As long as I'm not being back-stabbed or being used, I'm grateful enough.

Appreciate what you have right now, instead of begging to stay the way it was in the past...
Friendship can last forever if it stays forever in your heart...

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

LOVERS-FIGHT

8pm, Pretty Garden-Kuala Lumpur, a couple(boyfriend-girlfriend) were fighting... Both of them were slapping each other... Boyfriend rode on his motorbike leaving the girlfriend alone in the park... Terrible, how can a man slap a woman!? I'm not sexist, but I opined that those men who hit women have the worst character if compared to egoistic men, greedy men... etc. He hit her, drove her down by his motorbike, left her alone in a dark & quiet park, so irresponsible!!! In such a unsafe society we live in right now, criminals are everywhere, it is extremely dangerous to leave a girl alone by herself, at night, in a park. Never know what would happen to that girl...

Lovers fight sometimes, everyone is so unique, we have different characters, brought up in different backgrounds, we like and dislike the different things, therefore it's impossible to find someone whom is your 100% match! Argument is usual, disagreement is a norm. We argue, we fight verbally, but never physically attack your lover!!! You love him/her, but how come you can hurt him/her? By causing him/her to cry by your verbal attack is already considered as unpleasant, by assaulting him/her by whacking him/her, is unacceptable!!!

Family abuse has always been an issue. Nowadays, abuse between cohabitants & girlfriends-boyfriends are getting more serious. To be honest, there are only a small number of victims whom will speak out for themselves, majority will just keep quite. This is because of love, LOVE IS BLIND. Stupidly thinking, by hiding the truth, they can save their relationships, save the family, keep their lovers... If he/she can hit you once, he/she can hit you twice!

Stand for yourself, speak out! Love yourself instead of begging to be loved!!!

Thursday, April 2, 2009

MONEY MONEY MONEY!

ABBA, '...Money Money Money, must be funny, it's a rich man's world...'


I'm singing, dreaming, visualizing myself, to be living in this rich man's world. Am I being realistically materialistic? I don't think so. What makes you think that I'm being realistic and/or materialistic? If you are not the same, for your entire life, what has been motivating you to study like& work like a cow? [As per my dad, he has to work like a cow in India in order to support my education fee, whereas he can't enjoy his life like a cow in New Zealand merely chewing on grass.] It's not funny, it's reality!

Most of the youngster or yuppies do not understand how difficult to earn a living. Education is important, luck is important, but most importantly is hardwork. Probably they have all these criterions, but greed is 1 of the 7 deadly sins. Money is always not enough. People ended up with loads of debts, from credit cards, installments, loans, insurance fees & etc. Know your ability, be wise on your spendings!


In my life-time, I have not been a very hardworking person, I regretted, I'm always a happy-go-lucky type. I did not studied hard, but fortunately, I did well in my exams. So now, as I'm already in my mid-20s, I have work hard since I have had my education, & some luck!

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

WHERE SHOULD WE THROW OUR RUBBISH?

When I was in Chinese Primary School, all of us were taught to throw our rubbish in the rubbish bins. You can ask most of the school children this question, & they can easily tell you that rubbish belongs to the rubbish bins. But how come, there are tons of rubbish "beyond the bin"? Shouldn't it be "Do Not Litter"? Why is it now "Do Not Stop Littering"???

Yesterday, Hippo (my boyfriend) asked me a very 'funny' question, he asked, 'Can I throw the plastic cup out of my car window?' & I answered, 'It is not whether you can or cannot, it is whether you should or should not.' I saw a rubbish bin less than 5 metres away from us, so I suggested to walk over to the bin together, & we can throw the cups into the bin. Isn't this easy???? By walking less than 5 metres, you can protect the environment. It might look tiny, but, if everyone can do a little, contribute less rubbish to the environment, Mother Earth will be healthier!