Sunday, June 28, 2009

BOY FROM SETAPAK HIGH SCHOOL -VS- GIRL FROM SERI HARTAMAS HIGH SCHOOL (PART I)


"Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus" per John Gray.

I've read this book several times. Each time I read, I would have experienced something new, something different between the genders. Unfortunately, it did not help me to stop fighting with my boyfriend. Therefore, I decided to write myself a short note, titled, "Boy from Setapak High School, Girl from Seri Hartamas High School".

Boy from Setapak High School, Girl from Seri Hartamas
In general, there are differences between the boy & the girl. However, neither one of them remember that they are different. Argument occurs, love diminishes, due to overlooking of their differences.

Mr. I'm-Always-Right -vs- Miss. Listen-To-Me
Whenever there is a tiny-viny problem occurs, Mr. I'm-Always-Right would start lecturing the girl. Telling her about her fault, "teaching" her the right way... blah blah blah... What's his intention by doing so? Probably, in a positive manner, he is trying to show that he cares for the girl. Unfortunately, this is not what the girl thinks.

On the other hand, Miss. Listen-To-Me will persist the boyfriend to listen to her while she's telling him about her problems. She wants listener & she wants to speak out. Sometimes, the boyfriend either ignore or talk too much, both reactions are extreme, both are not acceptable by the girl. What the girl wants is an answer/reply to show some TLC (tender, love, care), not a solution.

Argument usually happens right here. The boy wants to express his knowledge & maturity to the girl, but the girl wants to be pampered with some TLC. Lack of communication, misunderstanding...

Therefore, one of the solutions to blossom the love is by communication. But, listen before you speak.


Verdict 1: Communication plays an important role in a relationship.

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

WHAT IS THE POINT OF STUDYING LAW IF I CAN'T PRACTICE LAW!!!???

I'm angry at myself! I'm frustrated with the reality! I'm pissed off by those law-breakers!!! Again, I'm not trying to boast that I'm a perfect homo sapiens who has never broken rules. Those whom I'm trying to pinpoint on are those who have no self-knowledge about what wrongs they have done & continue to the wrongdoings. They should be shame on themselves!!! They are the disgraced to human beings!!!

From day one, I wanted to study law, is to protect my family & myself. Unfortunately, I've not been supported by people surroundings. Everyone is asking me to face the reality, I have to obey to what it seems to be unfair. But this is totally in contrast of what I have been studying for in this few years. I was taught that law is supposed to be fair & just, but it is not!!! It is so much about corruptions, powerful backgrounds, personal status, etc. The more I'm forced to face the reality, the more I found out about the darker side of law.

I want to fight for my own right! I want to fight for my family! I want to protect them!!! But I can't. Why? I am not afraid to face the difficulties in doing so, but I was given telling-off, saying that I will not succeed!!! Unbelievable!!!

We are way too timid to even try to speak out!!! We are afraid of the things which are unfair to us. We dare not defend for ourselves. But, how come it's acceptable for us to be bullied!!!???? Since when we are born to be treated unjustly!!!???

Hence, what's the purpose of having law if no one is to follow law??? Although it has been a norm, but we have to change!!! Be fair to each other. -Karma-

Friday, June 12, 2009

HAZE

HAZELESS KUALA LUMPUR


HAZY KUALA LUMPUR

Compare & contrast the two (2) photos above. Which Kuala Lumpur would you prefer? The "hazeless" or the "hazy"? It's weird how people are so concern-less about the problem of haze in our country. It is not a small matter. It is huge & health affecting!!! Moreover, it affects the incoming of tourists as well. Therefore, economically-wise, haze is bad as well!!!

What has caused haze? Presumably, AIR POLLUTION.

Back to basis, what has resulted in air pollution? MAN-KIND. We are our biggest killer!!! Surprised? Don't be!!

We love open-burning, especially on plastic which will emate smell that might cause death ;
We do not maintain our vehicles so that we can create black & poisonous smoke;
We smoke;
We do not clean & we love collecting dust... etc.

What is the point of having 'Earth-hour', 'Earth-day', 'Go-Green', 'Recycle'... blah blah blah... All are mainly gimmicks from businessmen to make money by organising such campaigns, selling recycled-items, etc, but it barely helps us to stop pollution! Moreover, it doesn't seem to help on reducing the seriousness of haze!!!

We pollute, we contaminate, as a result, we create haze. On the other hand, we complain, we protest, we hate haze. We are merely slapping our own faces!!! What a joke!!!

We should start by cleaning ourselves, cleaning our houses, cleaning our neighbourhoods, cleaning our cities, cleaning our countries, & there you go, A CLEAN PIECE OF LAND THAT ALL OF US IN THE WORLD ARE SHARING.

Love yourself by loving this piece of land which connects everyone in this world.

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

EDUCATED BUT NO MANNERS!!!

I have just read an article on the newspaper today, regarding to those who are educated but with no manners.

Unfortunately, this is not an unusual scenario. From time to time, we have realized that a big percentage of people have bad manners. And what makes it more shameful is because those without good manners are usually those highly educated.

Think carefully:
When was the last time you thank or you said "You're welcome!" to the toll cashier?
When was the last time you give way to another car on the road?
When was the last time you smile to a total stranger?
How often do you jump on queues?
Have you ever apologize whenever you fart/burp in public?
How often you use indecent words on others?
& more...

We learnt about manners during schooling time, but why don't we practice them in reality? Why do we tend to forget about the good things we learnt from school?

Some of them, with some 'extraordinary' excuses, would say, they did not receive good manners in return when they were being nice to the others, so why should they? Eventually, they might "stop" being nice to other.. But, what will we lose by being well-mannered? Lose face? I supposed this is the biggest threat for being well-mannered!!!

We have learned to say "thank you" & "I'm sorry" way before we entered school. Smile more often. You will feel happier than before.

Do not expect how much you can take, but give as much as you can!